Haute Couture Fashion Week Day 2 (With Pictures)

My favorite week of the year continued, so here is my recap of the second day of the Paris Haute Couture Fall/Winter 17/18 Fashion Week:

Schiaparelli opened the day at 10 am. Overall, the collection mostly consisted of muted colours with the occasional pop of colour and elaborate patterns. The whole collection is up on their website Schiaparelli.com.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After Schiaparelli’s show, it was Iris Van Herpen’s turn, and then at 1 pm, Georges Hobeika took the spotlight with an amazing use of deep colours and excellent patterns. The full collection is posted on the website GeorgesHobeika.com. It is definitely one of my favorite collections of Fashion Week so far.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Christian Dior followed Georges Hobeika at 2.30 pm. If you follow my Instagram account, you know that I am an avid Dior fan, as I was posting some of the looks as soon as they were posted on the website Dior.com. Here are some of the stunning looks that were shown yesterday:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Francesco Scognamiglio, Antonio Grimaldi, Hyun Mi Nielsen and Monique Lhuillier also showed their collections throughout the day, some of which, can be found on their websites. However, at 5 pm, Ralph&Russo showed their stunning collection. The full collection can be found at Vogue.com.au. Here are some of the looks:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The last show I’m covering is Giambattista Valli’s show at 7 pm. This is also one of my all-time favorite designers, so of course I loved the collection. If you end up loving the collection, it can be found here Vogue.it. Here are some of my favorite looks from the magnificent collection:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Although this week is insanely busy for me, I do still love Fashion Week. The sad thing is that I will never be able to afford any of these creations of moving art, though. Oh well, I can still enjoy looking at them!

