Galia Lahav

Galia Lahav is a bridal and evening couture fashion house, that has recently started making ready-to-wear lines. It is definetly one of my favorite fashion houses. Here is why:

The fashion house was founded by Russian-born Galia Lahav after a few years of making custom-made ivory lace appliques. She started doing this in 1985. She has amassed a great following and gained much success over the last 30 years with her intricate and extravagant dresses. After a while, Sharon Sever joined the fashion house, and they continue to work on new collections together.

Although they mostly create bridal collections, their evening collections embody grace and luxuriousness. The dresses from the all-black collection “Moonstruck” are fit for any Italian heiress, and would make any normal woman feel like one.

The dresses in this slideshow are from the evening collection titled “Black Pearl”.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The dresses in this slideshow are from the evening collection titled “Moonstruck”.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As for the bridal collections, I am astounded. I have already made a pledge to the fashion gods that I will wear a Galia Lahav dress on my wedding day. Granted, I will probably be in debt for the rest of my life if I get one.

The dresses in this slideshow are from the bridal collection titled “La Dolce Vita”.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The dresses in this slideshow are from the bridal collection “Ivory Tower”.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Of course, these are just a few dresses from some of the collections. I you liked what you saw, I suggest you go to their website and awe at the other masterpieces created by the fashion house. Here’s a link to their website: https://www.galialahav.com/

With the intricate laces, the luxurious silhouettes and the expensive Italian fabrics, the creations of Galia Lahav and Sharon Sever are definetly clothes to die for. I know I would.

